Winning: In Life and Many Others in My Musings

  • March 14, 2023, 2:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What constitutes success? As I ponder on today’s writing cue, I cannot help contemplating yet again. It is multi-faceted, yes, but that makes it even the more complicated.

So to answer the question: my definition of success is being able to tick off the boxes in anything and everything there is to life - which includes, but is not limited to: family, health, career, finances, and of course, the spiritual.

At my current state, I wouldn’t say I’m successful in any of the above yet. For one, while I am able to still train at a pretty intense level and stay relatively healthy, I am starting to get some nagging aches and pains. Career and finances are decent, but my job satisfaction and bank account can certainly be better.

That said, I’m not sure if I’m just nitpicking and/or chasing the impossible. After all, I am doing quite decently - maybe a re-evaluation is in order. I’ll get back to this in due course.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.