Fish gag in Bittersweet

  • March 10, 2023, 2:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I tried tilapia, It dosent taste bad, I mean its like a fishstick but I cant bread it like the breaded fish filets i eat sometime. I was doing ok even though i over seasoned it and was scraping the skin off.
Until a piece fell off that was translucent. Like a worm. And that was the end of tilapia. Maybe when i can eat it with some breading or a cheese crust or whatever. Then maybe.
I started to gag. I managed to not throw it up so I fed the other half to the dogs. I finished off my meal with an egg.

Ive been calorie counting pretty rough. The place told me to drink 3 of their shakes a day because im averaging 400-500 calories ( and not really hungry at all) But I was comparing their drinks to whey proteine powder. The chocolate one I like. I get way better nutrition from my fav powder. Today im at 450 calories.
I had 8 oz chicken, I made soup with their protein soup mix ( ew) 8 oz of soup veg including 1 carrot ( cheater! ) bok choy, celery, riced cauliflower ( that is perfect in soup actually) and some cabbage. strawberries 4 oz broccoli , their chocolate protein drink, a half a scoop of my fav protein shake ( cheater cheater) and the soup had their broth stuff. Still totaled under 500 calories. Its 7 pm, I should eat another like 200 calories. I think the only way i could would be to drink another protein shake. Like a whole one. They say to mix with milk. Im not having dairy so i would do water and shake the fuck out of it… Im ready to switch it up and start having a protein shake and 2 oz fruit for breakfast, the 4 oz of meat and 4 oz of veg for lunch and 4 oz protein and 8 oz veg for dinner. BUT im also scared if i go off diet that ill fuck things up. I finally had a mrico movement on the diet today. down like .3 of a lb.
Then I had a worry, I ate some sugar free jello, Can that halt progression? can it break keto. They told me sugar free drinks are ok, as much as you want. According to my keto pee sticks im barely in ketosis. Based on eating 400 calories a day, I should be tanking it. This says it dosent effect it. But is that really the case? Im only having stevia…

So it dosent make sense right. Im just struggling this week. Feeling kinda crapy. Hell I went to be at 7 30 the other night, Long before my kids. Maybe ive got a bit of a virus.

But the thing that gets me, is the diet wants you in ketosis, and when I asked what my carb limit should be? They said i dont know, we dont measure that, Just worry about your calories. WTF, That dosent compute. They look at the macros on food but dont know how much one should aim for a day.. That is frustrating to me really.

12 days on the diet… 17 to go!


music & dogs & wine March 10, 2023

Tilapia is garbage, if you want to eat fish there are much tastier fish out there!

ChainedChrysalis music & dogs & wine ⋅ March 11, 2023

I like Halibut, But being from Alaska, im used to fresh... You can NOT get decent fresh fish in Colorado. Everything is frozen. I need family to send me some haha. But that is expensive.

music & dogs & wine ChainedChrysalis ⋅ March 12, 2023

Oh man that sucks! I'm glad we have good fish markets here in CA :)

ChainedChrysalis music & dogs & wine ⋅ March 13, 2023

coastal states will have pretty good!

Jinn March 10, 2023

Tilapia is ok if it’s got creole seasoning and is blackened .that is the only way I like it .
That diet sounds a little weird to me . I will be interested in how it works.

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ March 11, 2023

Its extreme keto right now. Low carb, no sugar, low fat, low sodium higher protene.

Jinn ChainedChrysalis ⋅ March 12, 2023

That is strict.

ChainedChrysalis Jinn ⋅ March 11, 2023

I dont mind it breaded and fried lmao.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.