Weight loss week whatever in Bittersweet

  • March 8, 2023, 8:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I started this Feb 4th. So Sat will be week 5. Gosh its been a rough go.... 5 of 17 weeks total.
I started at 174 lbs. Today I weigh 164. So I lost 10 lbs this month.
Lots of little things change. I feel better, Im off sugar, carbs, caffeine, gluten especially. I feel pretty good over all. The vitamins help a lot with mood and energy. I havent had any PMS, Unlike the husband who is PMSing all over the place lol.

I feel super deprived of food and there is some depressive feelings with that. Its been hard.

you can see the loss in my face now. So at least there is that. I feel like my belly is just as bloated as ever but people are telling me i look good. I just dont see it yet…

15 lbs to my goal weight, I guess that puts me on track to get there by 17 weeks. Today my ring does fit a bit looser. Gotta trust right… That its working?

Because all i want is to eat a fat cheeseburger and a pepsi.

I’m ridiculous about tracking. My scale tracks weight, bmi, fat mass, muscle mass and more.
My food scale tracks calories, carbs, sodium, macros, minerals and more ( you plug in a code from their app to get the nutritional details)

I track everything…
But yeah, One month, 10 lbs Kinda thought i would do better.... Guess not.


❤️vee March 08, 2023

I couldn't give up caffeine, but the rest seem easy enough! I'm at a plateau right now and hoping that walking five flights up the stairs in my parking garage to street level will help get it back on track, even if my knees feel wobbly a bit when I'm back on the surface.

ChainedChrysalis ❤️vee ⋅ March 08, 2023

Caffeine wasnt hard really. You can have diet drinks. I have a cirkul water bottle and they have caffinated ones. I have it every now and again but i dont drink it every day so I dont ever get any kind of addiction to it like I used to be.
Sometimes when you plateau, you need to increase calories for a day. and increase hydration. 100 oz of water. Thats what typically breaks me. But im sticking to the diet for now!

❤️vee ChainedChrysalis ⋅ March 08, 2023

yeah, I've been told I can have diet energy drink, but they're a little funky tasting yet for me.

I'm the same way though, I have to bump calories (not many, at least no more than 500) and then drink a ton of water. then it'll start to come back down, especially with a burst of extra activity to reenergize things a bit.

ChainedChrysalis ❤️vee ⋅ March 09, 2023

Right. I had really good luck with intermittent fasting as well. When I was 10 years younger I lost it really easy. But this round it wasn't so good lol. But this diet is working. I just quick drinking soda because its soda... Over all energy wise i do feel pretty good. But im taking a TON of supplements. Like 12 tablets at lunch ton which I think is making a huge difference!

I don't like aspartame drinks. I'm barely getting used to the stevia drinks.

WhatDreamsMayCome March 11, 2023

10 pounds is great!
Give yourself some love!

ChainedChrysalis WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ March 11, 2023

Thank you. I do appreciate that.
And i celebrate the NSV i get. Like my ring is a bit looser, I fit a skirt today i havent fit, even when i bought it lol. My feet do not hurt as much and I can wear 3 inch chunky heels all day and not die.
My knees are still pretty stressed. But im doing yoga in hopes to help that too. And squats. My husband says my butt is flatter lol.
And I did do measurements. I have lots some measurements. Not extreme, but some.
I only want to loose about 15 more lbs. Total ive lost 30, 10 from the keto extreme and 20 previously from intermittant fasting and quitting soda.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.