March 8th the day in Torridaussity Two

  • March 8, 2023, 3:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was told I don’t need any more CT scan because it’s been a year and the damage that’s left is permanent. While my lungs do look better than a year ago, they are still and apparently always will be damaged. Not what I wanted to hear but also something I knew could be. My diaphragm is still displaced and paralyzed as well. I’m a little heart hurt right now.


Dancing.Shadow March 08, 2023

I'm sorry 😞 Hugs.

Always Laughing Dancing.Shadow ⋅ March 08, 2023

Thank you

Shattered March 08, 2023

Huge hugs

Always Laughing Shattered ⋅ March 08, 2023

Thank you 😊

Spirit Song March 08, 2023

😢😢😢 So unfair.

Always Laughing Spirit Song ⋅ March 09, 2023

It's life ill process and move forward in time. I just need to let myself hurt for now.

Lux Lunae March 09, 2023 (edited March 09, 2023)

Edited

I don't know, doctors only know what they know. Perhaps you could talk to a physiotherapist or someone with a kinesiology or other type of physiology therapist that could help you with exercises to heal your lungs and figure out how to help you with your diaphragm. They (doctors) often don't know how to heal, but they do know how to treat. Healing is so different and requires a different presence in the body that drugs and regular medicine can't provide. I also wonder about yoga for you and other things that would help you with breath work etc. It's ok to accept their answer but to also seek out and be open to the possibility that healing is still on the table for you.

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ March 09, 2023

Thank you you're right.

Small Town Girl March 10, 2023

Yes, I agree. Look into other healing avenues.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ March 15, 2023

I will be, got a new issue now haven't written about now too...nor related to covid but could be we aren't sure.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ March 17, 2023

Oh no!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.