Kitchen colors in Bittersweet

  • March 5, 2023, 4:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok here is my updated kitchen!
alt text

my aqua toaster dosent match haha, Nor does my red kitchen aid. Its ok.

alt text

and a closer of the blue.

alt text

I have some tile picked out to go around as a backsplash and also under the cabinets near the floor. It feels SO much warmer,
T wanted to paint the pantry too but I like it white I think. The door near the fridge that goes to the laundry room will also go blue and all the trim will be upper cabinet cream.

And T the kitchen whore he is. HAD to buy Hexclad pans for the new colors. Yes my husband is weird and they are so expensive. BUT nothing sticks. Nothing. Burned, whatever, it just washes out… They have a lifetime warranty. So hopefully they are the last set we have to buy. Although their wok is a bit small for our family. They went on a credit card. See my bitchy face about THAT…


Last updated March 05, 2023


Forest Firefly March 05, 2023

I love the colors you've chosen!

ChainedChrysalis Forest Firefly ⋅ March 05, 2023

Thank you! So many people said I would regret not going neutral. I wear neutrals to work. I am NOT a neutral colored person. My living room is turning into icy blue, my room will be lavender, my bathroom will be green ( we bought paint but havent gotten it done yet because we are slow with the sprayer)
My daughter wants her room to be blue yellow and purple. Im thinking like a chevron or herringbone style on a feature wall and then a light color on the other ones.
My boys havent picked their colors but the light blue may extend down to the family room as well. It feels more like home with colors in here.

Small Town Girl March 05, 2023

I can see the pics! I love the blue!

I've never heard of those pans before.

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ March 06, 2023

Gordon ramsey endorsed lmao!

Small Town Girl ChainedChrysalis ⋅ March 06, 2023

Ahhh that's why they are money eh?

ChainedChrysalis Small Town Girl ⋅ March 06, 2023

That and the lifetime warranty on them. But really they are insanely easy to clean. It just dosent stick. A fried egg with no butter slides right off.

Sleepy-Eyed John March 05, 2023

Looks good!

ChainedChrysalis Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ March 06, 2023

thanks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.