Fun times fun times in 2023 the year I recover

  • March 4, 2023, 11:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last night was the first concert of at least 5 for the year. My oldest and I went to Rockzilla. We both enjoyed it. My brother and his wife were there also but not seated next to us. We found each other and he pointed out we were in the wrong section. Made me paranoid for the rest of the show that the rightful people would come for their seats. They never did. We saw Papa Roach, Hollywood Undead, Escape the Fate, and Falling in Reverse. Papa Roach was my favorite part of the show. Jacoby Shaddix is amazing. He went out in the audience. I would have loved to have been where he came to. But whatever.

The next show will be Badflower. It’ll be a smaller, more intimate , concert. That will be interesting.

My daughter’s boyfriend had missed school so she was missing him pretty bad. Something was said about him waiting up for her. We were heading home and shes like would you drop me off? I was like sure, make sure it’s ok with his mom. I don’t know that he asked his mom but I dropped her off. His mom and brothers love her so they were fine with her showing up. They went to the coast today, she’ll be home tomorrow sometime.

She had a dr appointment the other day. We talked about birth control. I don’t want to be a grandma yet, she knows this and says she doesn’t want to do that yet. But you never know what’ll happen. So once the insurance gives the pre-auth she will get it. She’s kinda falling in my footsteps but not really. We also found out her iron levels were low. She got a prescription for iron. I went to pick it up today and the freaking pharmacy was closed. I was irritated.

I noticed my car seemed to be running at higher rpms than normal. And maybe it truly was but I think it may have been bad gas because it is calming down now. It is due for an oil change and truthfully probably could use a tune up. Maybe a tranny service but that can wait. I will get it taken care or, eventually.

My main stud dog has an infection. It’s just a lump. He’s on meds to hopefully overcome it. If he doesn’t he may need surgery to remove it, and if that happens they may neuter him. I’m not ready for that so I’m really hoping the meds work. Last time it was only 3 days and it didn’t do much. This time he got two weeks worth. It’ll fix him, I have faith.

Work is… work. I called in one day the other week because I was irritated. But it was also a snow day for the kids. The guy who trained me has taken to picking on me. He gets picked on a lot so I guess it’s just how he deals. He makes me feel like I am terrible and will never get better. My boss, on the other hand, makes me feel like he has faith in me. He takes some things I say in an inappropriate way. Which knowing me could have been meant that way but not really. It makes me laugh.

Still doing the single life. I want someone but I don’t want the drama. I want someone to miss. I attract the ones with issues so yeah, I need to stay single. I told the ex I wanted a year of being single after him and well it looks like I will stick with that. I do have a friend that some days I miss. I missed him bad over the summer. Maybe that can work into something but probably not. He has his life focused on so many other things. Doesn’t have time for a relationship.

I’m sure there is more to say but well… I’m tired.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.