Survey, because why not. in The Big, Blue, House. Year two.

  • Feb. 27, 2023, 8:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

“CAN YOU FILL THIS OUT WITHOUT LYING?”
Are all of the girls who make these in high school? That's a line straight out of a poorly written teen movie.

What was the last food you ate?
Burgers from The Rig, delivered by Door Dash. It was underwhelming for the price.

Do you sleep with socks on?
I never wear socks unless it's very cold, or I have to go out. They're sensory hell.

The worst physical pain you’ve ever felt?
Getting the body cast after my initial spinal fusion. Fresh out of surgery to put steel rods in my back, they laid me on a narrow belt with all of my weight ON THE CENTER OF MY SPINE, the belt pushing directly on my freshly stitched incision. To this day, thirty four years later, I hope whoever made that call has *suffered*.

Favorite place you have ever been to?
The Beltane festival in Beattyville, Kentucky. Though that's less a *place* and more an occasion. But aren't all places perpetually changing with time? You can never *really* go to the same place twice.

How late did you stay up last night?
I woke up at 5:45 yesterday afternoon, and I'll go to bed in an hour or so, at about 10 a.m. I'm nocturnal.

If you could move somewhere else, where would it be?
I'm assuming money is no object in this hypothetical. In which case, Providence. The proximity to Lovecraft's grave, the Mutter museum, old *and* new Salem, the historical architecture, and all of the places that Lovecraft lived.

What is your favorite sport?
I don't care for sports, but the annual Cooper's Hill Cheese Rolling and Wake is entertaining.

Who took your profile picture?
It's a painting I did several years ago.

Favorite movie?
Nightbreed.

What is your favorite season?
Autumn.

If you could have any job what would it be?
Is there any country that would accept a female executioner?

What was the last book you read?
'The House By The Lake' graphic novels. Humanity burns and melts into goo under eldritch horrors. My favorite.

If you could talk to ANYONE right now who would it be?
Myself, one month in the future, to get the winning numbers for the next mega-million lottery. Most people list dead loved ones here, I suspect, but my father would want me to have the money instead. He was a very rational person.

Are you a good influence on others?
I think I would be, if I had the social skills to influence anyone.

Does pineapple belong on a pizza?
Pizza is an Italian dish, and Italian pizza historically does not use tropical fruit.

You have the remote, what is on?
This is redundant with the next question. Probably That Chapter. Mike does an excellent true crime murder show.

Favorite TV show?
Joe Bob's Last Drive In Show!

What’s the last concert you went to?
Ghost.

Favorite food?
Fried eggplant, yellow squash, zucchini, or green tomatoes.

Favorite scent to wear?
Actual, not drowning in a carrier oil, patchouli.

Possible favorite song?
Voltaire, 'Hell In A Handbasket'. If I were going to have a funeral, that's what I'd want played.

Best board game?
Arkham Horror. Mansions Of Madness is fun, too.

Band/artist you haven’t seen but would love to see?
Everyone I'd want to see, aside from Ghost, is either dead or decrepit. Maybe Creature Feature, though I'd probably be the oldest member of the audience.


Ferret Mom February 27, 2023

The worst pain you ever felt... oh my freaking God, how awful!

Asenath Waite Ferret Mom ⋅ February 28, 2023

Thanks. I genuinely appreciate the validation. :)

Forest Firefly February 27, 2023

I can see how watching cheese rolling could be fun. But then I am imagining it to be a more comical event than it's probably meant to be.

Asenath Waite Forest Firefly ⋅ February 28, 2023

Oh no, it's pretty ridiculous. : https://youtu.be/qjSUk9o-D6E

Forest Firefly Asenath Waite ⋅ February 28, 2023

HAHAHA Oh my, I'd never seen this before! This is by far the funniest thing I've seen in a long time. 🤣

Mr. Mofo February 27, 2023

The cheese thing, isn't that in Scotland or Ireland and they all get drunk and roll cheeze wheels down a hill?

In regards to the worst pain, why am I not surprised that someone who is responsible for another person's comfort/hgealth made such a mistake. Honest ta Christ people are so thoughtless. Maybe you will get lucky and see that person fall on some ice and crack a knee or something.

Asenath Waite Mr. Mofo ⋅ February 28, 2023

Yessir, that's the one.

Dr. Havelin, in Louisville Kentucky. I should cyber stalk him and see if he's dead yet.

Loki March 01, 2023

Random:
I love how you've formatted your post!
I'm nocturnal, too. Sometimes it's bliss. . . Sometimes a curse.
Providence is a gorgeous place. Had the pleasure of visiting there last year for the first time and would love to re-visit!
Voltaire! I love their song "When You're Evil" <3

Loki March 01, 2023

PS:
I hope it's okay that I followed/friended you. I just newly returned to PB.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.