Blessings. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Feb. 25, 2023, 9:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I happened to check the CS website and there was 2 big payments made. There’s no wage withholding so I am super curious to where this money has come from. I did ask my brother if he’s heard anything from him and he said not much for awhile. I don’t plan on telling anyone about this money as it’s not their business but I may call on Monday and see if the lady tells me. I know damn well he wouldn’t just willingly make a payment, especially large amounts of money so I’m just sitting here wondering where it came from.

I have 2 theories. Either he’s been working under the table and they decided to levy his account or maybe he filed for disability and it could be back pay because I know they are given a large sum of money for that. I also wonder if it disability then could it be consistent? I just find this all really fucking bizarre. I’m definitely grateful and appreciate this as it was completely unexpected but I’d like to know more about it. He’s never made CS a priority as he doesn’t believe he should have to contribute anything to his child so wherever the money came from was forcibly taken from him.

It definitely makes me have mixed emotions because I wouldn’t want to think they took this money from him where he could have used it to buy a car and get himself together but I also remember when he got his second stimmy and I just watched him be wasteful with it. It wasn’t a priority for him to consider using the money to even get a phone hooked up! The money is safer in my account where it’ll stay until it’s needed. I’m not a wasteful person and I like having money for a rainy day.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.