It's always something in Journal

  • Feb. 25, 2023, 10:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m feeling kind of annoyed.
It is so difficult to find people/institutions/individuals genuinely interested in the well being of others.
I’m annoyed because, after feeling tired, low energy, having 2 headaches in 2 years when I haven’t had one in decades, losing focus, etc, I have to spend a lot of money and time researching to find out that a very conspicuous and obvious problem is likely causing it. And I’m annoyed because I’m part of the problem. Or maybe I’m too new at recognizing it and trying to correct the problem.
Sigh
So our house has hella high magnetic and electric fields. Mostly because the thing was built in 1880 (actual year) and has knob and tube wiring. Idk why the home inspector wouldn’t have told us this. Or that as a consequence of k&t wiring there would necessarily be large EM fields. At least it would have been on my radar to suspect why I was feeling this way.
The problem though isn’t foundationally them, or the k&t, or anything like that. It’s the method and attitude that I have developed in which I have low expectations, and low value. I have recognized that problem, and am trying to address it. But it’s difficult to do, I can tell you. I want quality people around. Caring people. Compassionate people. So I really need to work on my own quality.


Chaz February 25, 2023

The knob and tube wiring in your house is active?

Miss Chiffs Manager Chaz ⋅ February 25, 2023

Yes,
There's nothing wrong with it, functionally. There are still a lot of older houses with hot k&t

Chaz Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ February 25, 2023

Its dangerous. A lot of insurance companies won't even insure a house with knob and tube. I guess if you're not having any problems with it and don't add any increased electrical loads you will be fine. Just be careful that you aren't overloading the circuits.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.