A Feeling of Safety in My Musings

  • Feb. 23, 2023, 9:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been to a number of places - all of them with breathtakingly beautiful sceneries. There’s only one place I can consider my go-to, however, and that would be the gym.

There’s a certain solace being at the gym, especially at the dead of night. I’ve been working out for almost 19.5 years now and it rarely gets tiring. Beyond the endorphins, the idea of just getting the routine done gives a sense of focus and makes everything better. Feeling down? Walk an hour in the treadmill. Angry / disappointed at the world? Hit a new PR on leg day. Suffice to say, the gym has been my sanctuary at my lowest points. This might be an oversimplification, but the results (physically and mentally) are more than enough for me to retain the habit.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.