Day 1 Again in Hello

  • Feb. 17, 2023, 8:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Depression got the best of me and I drowned myself for a while.

I’m watching History: Facts Vs Fiction. Prohibition lead to the invention of the cocktail. Moonshine and bathtub gin was so awful they started mixing drinks to mask the taste.

Mom is at work so I’m stuck in the house. Today, when they open, I’ll order a small Deluxe (the works) pizza and an order of hot wings from Marcos. I’m burned out on soup.

Come Hell or high water I’m doing my 40th sober and not hungover.

She will be treating me to Conner’s Steak & Seafood. They are an upscale (and expensive) steak house. The cuts of meat are so good you know where the extra money you spend is going. Ribeye medium rare and a bowl of lobster bisque, plz?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.