Improving Self-Love in My Musings

  • Feb. 16, 2023, 9:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I mentioned in my post yesterday that self-love is an area I’ve been trying to work on. It is not without its difficulties, but there’s certainly some progress.

A key concept I’ve been consciously reminding myself is on the matter of acceptance, more specifically acknowledging that things won’t always turn out the way I want them to be. As humans, we always want to be in control of the situation, and beat ourselves up when the opposite occurs. This couldn’t be more pronounced in my case, which has led me to making self-depracating remarks most of the time. I do realize that acceptance (and its sibling) letting go are important in living our best lives; there are simply some factors that can’t be helped, and that’s ok.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.