Of Being Loved - Others and the Self in My Musings

  • Feb. 15, 2023, 8:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This writing cue is timely, especially given yesterday’s occasion. I think despite our fascination towards the material, we all have that innermost longing to love and be loved. Isn’t it neat when we give a part of ourselves, and it is reciprocated as well?

I consider myself lucky that I grew up in an environment that was conducive to this - my immediate family never failed to express their love for me both through words and action. Their generosity rubbed off on me, and I could consider that the same reason for my being sweet / expressive especially to those who matter.

Self-love is one thing which I have to continue working on, however. As stated in my earlier posts, I tend to be too hard on myself, which leads me to making self-depracating remarks (whether I’m alone or otherwise). I’d like to think it’s an ongoing lesson / development, but there’s certainly progress of sorts (or so I’d like to think). They do say that self-love is the foundation, and I can only imagine how much more emotions I can manifest once I become more self-accepting.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.