The Present in Journal

  • Feb. 11, 2023, 10:47 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s a funny thing.
This is probably the most insane time to be alive in the history of humanity. Idk it seems that way to most people. Most people, sadly, believe the insanity and are themselves insane with no hope at all of ever becoming sane.
Sometimes, I forget that I am so empathetic. I forget that not everything that I feel originates from within me. It feels so real to experience the emotional reality of other people. Especially those people who dug and tore out these entrenched empathetic pathways. I need to be more aware of what I expose myself to.
It’s interesting too what gets past my skeptical radar, and what doesn’t. Like most everyone, I was raised in a very authoritarian manner. Top down heirarchy where I must do as the adults say, or else. It’s easiest to fall in line and believe that the adults don’t just behave with infantile violence to get their way, but are actually carefully and concietiously using force for the genuine well being of the helpless children in their care. I wonder why I didn’t believe that when almost everyone else does.
It is expected that family members zoom under the radar most reliably, while others need more camouflage. Yet, the camouflage of confident authority does not work for me. It is what I am most skeptical of. What I find zoom under the radar reliably are those who are explicitlyanti-authority, and also believe what they’re saying. Unfortunately, believing something does not make it true.

And now something completely different.
HEX has blown up. We’re stinking rich. Lol
I am still glad that I took out the principle, because at least I felt confident and comfortable leaving everything else in.
Kraken just stopped US staking, which is stupid. I hate the government. We don’t have anything staked on kraken, but it is one of my go to exchanges. We went totally DeFi last year. Glad of it, too.
A few other cryptos are doing great, as well. None quite to good as HEX, though. Man I’m happy about that! We get these pesky windows paid off and do some of the work that desperately needs done on the house. Our wiring is tube and knob 🥲
Finally getting the ducting in and pave the way for possible AC is a beautiful pipe dream as well!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.