Scary baby in Life

  • Feb. 8, 2023, 1:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

2 lb 11 oz today, 67 percentile.

(was only 57 percentile last time, hope this doesn’t mean he’s going to get huge, my sugars have been controlled!)

His cerebellum was 97 percentile. Future gymnast or athlete? Or hopefully his whole brain is big, super brainy baby? (Also asked the doc and there was no concern that his cerebellum was so large in comparison to everything else)

I asked today how they calculate- measuring head, stomach, and femur, plus your due date, helps them form an estimate. Well, I have a huge head, and Chris has loooong legs (and I can see the baby’s legs are long) so that makes me think he might be a little lighter than they expect. Unless the brain is super heavy to carry. lol

Here’s a pic of my little ghoul’s face. Seriously, why would they even send me this. If I didn’t see the ultrasound myself, I would have been scared something was wrong with him! His face is facing the front of the pic. My mom said he looked like my cousin’s kid… um how??? how would you see any resemblance in anyone? He barely has a face here. lol

alt text


DE_KentuckyGirl February 08, 2023

Aweeeee

DE_nobelle DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ February 08, 2023

darth vader baby lol

bouchie February 08, 2023

Hello beebee 😍

Let’s be real, ultrasounds just look creepy. But squishy newborn babies???? The best. 🥰

DE_nobelle bouchie ⋅ February 08, 2023

i think he was moving or something and it just pulled it out all weird and deformed. when i saw it in person i teared up a little because it looked cute haha. can't wait for squishy newborn (full term) face! (i feel like i have to add that everytime so no one thinks i'm jinxing it lol)

Empire of Lights February 08, 2023

Omg baby! <3 It took me way too long to figure out that pic. Lol. It's funny that you're already getting, "Oh he looks like xxxx".

DE_nobelle Empire of Lights ⋅ February 08, 2023

i'm still trying to figure it out hahaha

JustSurviveSomehow February 12, 2023

Lmaoooo "he looks like so and so." The only thing he resembles is someone wearing a mask!!!

DE_nobelle JustSurviveSomehow ⋅ February 13, 2023

darth vader, maybe. haha

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.