The Piano Is In The Room in 2023

  • Feb. 6, 2023, 5:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dreams have subsided in intensity and craziness, and I feel like my subconscious is through with the serious digging. In fact, I dreamt the other night that the subterranean chamber that I was crawling into to access old “records” was pretty sparse and that most of the boxes were now either gone or empty. Last night I dreamt there was a piano in my bedroom/office at one of the places I used to work. According to the website Dreammoods, dreaming of a piano symbolizes a “quest for harmony” in one’s life- and that completely jibes with what I’m seeking in my waking life. In the dream, I didn’t know how to play the piano but it felt like I knew what my finger placement on the keys should be and that I was getting a feel for how to play it. Again according to Dreammoods, no sound coming out of the piano implies that I still haven’t quite figured out how to express myself and how to voice my beliefs.

So… the piano is in the room- now the next step is learning how to play it. As per Choice Theory, what do I perceive to be my “quality world” and who and what do I want to place within it? I think I’m finally past the jumble of neurotic thoughts and emotional hodgepodge that has defined my life for so long. I’ve worked through what my life has been up to this point in time as much I’m ever going to. Now I need to be present-oriented and begin to piece together the mosaic of who I am and what I want and need in order to be a person at peace with myself and content with who I see when I look in the mirror.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.