Seven Days! in Hello

  • Feb. 5, 2023, 6:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Made it one week.

Started Assassin’s Creed: Origins earlier. Takes place in ancient Egypt. My inner 10 year old is stoked. I had a thing for Egypt then.

We got a new neighbor and they have a stupid little happy dog that barks n barks n barks. If only I had a BB gun…

Seriously, it’s 6:40 AM and that little fucker has been going on for an hour now. Ugh!


Sleepy-Eyed John February 05, 2023

Sir, do not shoot dogs! Unless they're attacking you.

I've never played Assassin's Creed. I've seen advertisements for it though, seems fun.

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ February 05, 2023

sigh Can I throw bananas at him instead?

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ February 05, 2023

Go for it!

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ February 05, 2023

Oh ya. I'm a history buff and each game takes place during a different historical period.

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ February 05, 2023

Nice! My Dad is going to Egypt in a couple of days for two weeks.

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ February 05, 2023

Awesome!

гарний мавка February 05, 2023

Wow! Assassin's Creed is a great game. :-) I normally do not like shooting games but Assassin's Creed is different. :-) Every kill is historically correct... did you know that?? https://www.reddit.com/r/assassinscreed/comments/2epkld/every_named_character_assassination_dies_in_the/

J.E. гарний мавка ⋅ February 05, 2023

Yup I did. Assassin's Creed is more of a stealth RPG than shooter, though. 😝

гарний мавка J.E. ⋅ February 05, 2023

That is so cool. I like games like that, of course, you are talking to a Nintendo freak, Animal Crossing, Pokémon shit like that. I wanted to get this. I still might, next month. https://tinyurl.com/2w8ew8nk

Mr. Mofo February 05, 2023

https://youtu.be/phWg2L8Ogrg

I watch with fear and awe as you grab a bunch of banannas and set your mind to sending the little yippie dog to Anubis.

J.E. Mr. Mofo ⋅ February 05, 2023

That was awesome!

https://youtu.be/jnk15Wf6xMU

DuskWhisperer February 05, 2023

Have ya talked with the neighbor about their little yapper? Would be better process than shooting the poor thing. It might not realize what it's doing to ya and just thing it's being a good pup.

I've heard Origins is one of the better Assassin's Creed games. I haven't played it yet but it taking place in Egypt is what got me stoked about it. Hope you get to enjoy it 😁

J.E. DuskWhisperer ⋅ February 05, 2023

Nah. I'll let it go. Was just annoyed.

DuskWhisperer J.E. ⋅ February 06, 2023

That's probably for the best. Hope things go well 😁

Helena_ February 06, 2023

AC is great. I enjoyed the Greek one.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.