Hurt in Hello

  • Jan. 31, 2023, 8:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I want to scream into a pillow. Part of my right foot is swollen from a really bad gout flare up. This is yet another reason I shouldn’t drink. Seriously, the whole joint around my big toe is pink and swollen.

Ma and I went to the super market earlier and I could barely walk and when I got home the shoes and socks immediately came off. I can’t bend the toe little less even touch the affected area without wincing from the excruciating pain.

My own fault…

Sometime later:

The pills the doc gave me for the gout leave me loopy as Hell. I’m drowsy and feel high at the same time. It’s still hurting but not quite as bad.

For close to the last two hours I’ve been watching reruns of No Reservations and missing Anthony Bourdain all over again.

More time later:

Jesus H. Christ it fucking hurts! I can’t get comfortable. The swelling has increased some. I’ve got my whole leg elevated but it’s doing nothing to alleviate the agony.

Stop drinking you moron!

And yet even more time later:
The only way I’m sleeping is by pure exhaustion. That’ll leave me with several more hours to go. Fuck this!


Last updated February 01, 2023


Sleepy-Eyed John February 01, 2023

:(

Is it all from drinking?

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ February 01, 2023

Pretty much and bad diet.

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ February 01, 2023

Yikes!

Sleepy-Eyed John February 01, 2023

https://nypost.com/2021/09/28/anthony-bourdain-friends-reveal-all-sex-drugs-tanning/

Interesting. I didn't know who he was.

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ February 01, 2023

Yeah he goes into that on his TV shows and in his first book. I recommend Kitchen Confidential, first book and what made him famous. His prose style chef's kiss

Sleepy-Eyed John J.E. ⋅ February 01, 2023

Okay fair. I'm not reading much now anyway.

DimMeOut February 01, 2023

I'm so sorry!! I hope you can get some relief fast!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.