Take Profits and other lessons in Journal

  • Jan. 14, 2023, 9:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

HEX jumped a full 70% so I took out my initial principle. I’m really happy I did… Even if it continues up, the peace of mind was worth it, and the rest is profit. I didn’t do that last year, and that’s basically why we still have some debt. Nothing that our assets can’t cover, but it’s annoying that I never took an investment class or did basic research. I came in the bull run, without any preparation or anything so .. I guess I actually did better than 99% of people who don’t have investment knowledge.

Is it weird that since watching a lot of crime documentaries, I question the random people on forums a lot more? Not after internalizing the Dunning Kruger effect. Not after digesting The Bell Curve. Not even after I learned about Price’s Law.
Maybe the thing that brought it home was the number of serial killers/sick people that seem to come from my State. Looking at random strangers, it starts to hit home that they could be a killer. Or a rapist. Or a pedo. It’s really not uncommon.
Heck, one guy from my CLASS was recently detained for pursuing underage kids. Gross. And my class was tiny. Less than 90 people.
Maybe it’s because I had kids and the thought that anyone could be a predator has finally sunk in.
Or… I have made the leap to un-normalizing all the shit from my childhood.
Jesus Christ. I hadn’t finished this post and DH just asked if I saw the last To Catch a Predator. It was in our town.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.