Weird Night... in In My World

  • June 29, 2014, 3:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, so.

There's this guy. His name is Alex. I went to high school with him, we had either two or three classes together senior year. He's in my graduating class. He's the jock type. We facebook and text sometimes but we've never actually hung out.

He sent me a facebook message about half an hour ago (It's 2:55AM) asking if I wanted to hang out because he's bored and doesn't want to go home yet. I said I couldn't do anything tonight. He asked if I could just come out for a little while. I told him that I couldn't hang out because my puppy would wake my mom up. I told him that I thought it was a bad idea. He said he just wanted to talk for a bit and "maybe steal a kiss". I told him I have a boyfriend and he just went back to asking if I wanted to talk for a little while to "catch up". I just said not tonight and he stopped asking.

I don't really know anything about him. He wasn't a bad person in high school, we were just from two different "worlds" (Him being the jock and me being somewhere between invisible and weird. Idk how to describe my clique. If you know me you understand the difference.). We said maybe 3 sentences to each other in all of high school. Mostly he spent the time joking and being obnoxious with all his little jock friends. After we graduated he started facebooking me from time to time, usually asking to hang out. Usually flirting.

I really don't know what I should do in this situation. I wouldn't mind hanging out with him (at a reasonable hour), I just never have before. If I do decide to hang out with him, ever, I'm not going to be alone. I don't feel like he's any kind of threat to me but because I've never REALLY talked with him I feel weary of him. I thought about meeting him tonight but I wouldn't go unless my other friend (who lives a few houses down) came with me. He was asleep though. I don't know. This just seems a little weird to me. Why would he want to talk to ME of all people? He ignored me throughout high school. Am I overreacting? I'm pretty sure he isn't a danger to me but I can't help but me cautious.

That's pretty much all I can say about this for now. I'll write more if anything else happens. I just thought it was a little weird.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.