January 5, 2023 in Pregnancy Weight Loss Journey

  • Jan. 5, 2023, 10:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

BREAKFAST
1 serving of turkey jerky
1 churro (OOPS - someone brought them in for her birthday 🤣🤣)

SNACK
1 serving of honey roasted almonds

LUNCH
1 serving of turkey and gravy (no bun)
1 serving of Green & Black’s organic 85% cacao chocolate

SNACK
1 serving of honey roasted almonds

SNACK
1 serving Green & Black’s organic 85% cacao chocolate

SNACK
1/3 serving of organic gummy bears (only 5 grams of sugar in this portion)

DINNER
2 servings of rotisserie chicken
2 servings of homemade mashed potatoes
1 serving of green beans
1 Strawberry Lemonade Body Armor Lyte (2 grams of sugar)

NOTES
I had a few more snacks sporadically today. Damn those gummy bears that I saw that someone had out to share. This was within 5 minutes of leaving for the day. There were 21 per serving, 15 grams of sugar per serving. So I did 7, so 5 grams of sugar. Which was recommended by my wellness doctor to keep snacks at 5 grams of sugar or less. They were actually pretty good! I could tell that they were not your typical gummy bear, but they were still good.

I’m so glad that I’m back to looking at serving sizes on things. I can’t be bothered with tracking my calories, because that’s way too much work, but just paying attention to your portion sizes is so important. There were days I would damn near eat my entire container of honey roasted almonds as a “snack”. There are 9 servings per container!

But I am really hungry lol. I forgot how much “good” food you have to eat to substitute for the bad. For example, just not drinking my latte and eating my cake pop from Starbucks every day? That’s probably like 500 calories combined that I have to make up somewhere else! Before, I would just eat that in the morning and then not even be hungry for anything until the afternoon. But now I’m STARVING.

Forgot to mention yesterday that I walked to the bakery, bought a cookie for 450 calories, and then gave it away. I wanted to go along for the walk but was afraid if I said I wasn’t going to get anything my boss would feel weird about going with me. So I just bought a cookie that looks SCRUMPTIOUS, and I didn’t have one bite of it. I am proud of myself for that.


Last updated January 06, 2023


Jinn January 05, 2023

You are doing good !

Crystal January 06, 2023

Any time I have coffee, it's an appetite suppressant for me. I wish I didn't react so strongly to caffeine or I'd just drink some everyday. If I have it, though, I almost always have an anxiety attack that night... doesn't matter how early I had the caffeine... and my boobs hurt like no other. So, I avoid caffeine most of the time.

I started tracking my calories today because I know I overeat... mainly from mindless eating... being bored and wanting something sweet. I had to keep myself in check with the mindless eating today, but I think I did pretty well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.