Annoyed update in Journal

  • Jan. 5, 2023, 6:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This was the third entry I made in the last few days that got deleted right after I hit publish.

Anywho. Life goings on.

Our kids are currently sick. W has snotty nose and that’s pretty much it, but he hates boogers and woke me up all night to help him clean his nose. =| L has stomach symptoms. She has barfed on me 4 times today, and had mucusy poop. Hopefully this is it bc I’m out of changes of clothes.
Baby L will be 2months old tomorrow! She had her checkup yesterday, and she’s a 14.5lb chunk! And perfectly healthy in every way. The midwife loved her. L even gave her a big smile during the examination lol.
Oh and I had a fever last night. It’s pretty darn rare that I get sick these days let alone have a fever. I really hope it’s a 24 hour thing and just slides on by.

Inflation is crazy. Butter doubled in price overnight last weekend. I’m worried about where this is going.

I reached out to aunt B today. I don’t have a lot of optimism about her ability to be honest. But, I figured since she has recently shown at least the potential for a backbone, and I’m curious about the extent to which she’s willing to go, why not ask.
I do feel optimistic about aunt M and uncle E. They’re by far the most self aware people in DHs family. Even though we have a lot of differences- some of them fundamental- I still think there is ample platform for influence and feedback since they are so reasonable.
My best friend K is pregnant with another boy and until this week, didn’t know if she’d be made to get a c section and premature birth. Because she had been shown to have placenta previa on an ultra sound. This is why I don’t get US. Well, is one of the reasons. I just feel so bad that K spent over half her pregnancy anxious and fearful of an unwanted major surgery and preterm birth. For no reason.

I am feeling uncharacteristically gregarious toward religious organizatios. I think I will be looking around at homeschool co ops soon. Almost all of them are have some kiyof christian affiliation. Which I had some contention with, before. But I’m getting over it the more that I learn about some of the more traditional Christian fundamentals and honestly the total moral hollowness of virtually all the atheist or secular organizations.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.