3 AM And All Is Well in Hello

  • Jan. 2, 2023, 3:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not really but whatever.

Mom just went and crashed in bed. She’s still sick so bright and early we’re going to the doctor. Her for the cough and me for the swelling. Hopefully they’ll give me prescription grade IBPROFEREN.

I’ve been watching the Twilight Zone marathon on and off. Rod Serling was a genius story teller.

I think I’m gonna dump some Epsom salt in the tub and soak in a hot bath for a while. Having difficulty getting comfortable.

Two hours later…
Still haven’t taken the bath. I’m actually kinda burning up right now.

I just had a serious WTF moment watching Looney Tunes. The episode in question is called Carrotblanca and came out in ‘95. The end of the cartoon has Yosemite Sam end up in a prison cell. When he turns around there is a caricature of a big, fat gay black guy. I laughed then immediately was thinking Hey wait a minute! WTF?

I need to raid the fridge, my gut is talking to me.

After the doctor’s visit it is supposed to rain from noon till night. Yup, another day of slothing around. I really hope the doc can do something for my knee. I had started walking around the neighborhood for a bit of exercise but this put that on hold.

Okay, food time. We have some Rotel dip left over. Spicy goodness!


Last updated January 02, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.