Exhale. in The Devil Beneath My Feet

  • June 27, 2014, 6:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Boy this diary thing sure makes me sound like a lazy asshole lmfao. I never write about work in here so all my entires are "Today i did nothing" "Today i took a shower." lmao i swear to god i actually do more than that.

BUT NOT TODAY! Today is my day off, and i spent it as such. I did nothing. I thought about maybe raking a bunch under all the bushes by the hammock but decided that counts as labor and i will not have any part of that today. Generally i try to spend my first day off relaxing, and doing nothing, and then the next day doing thing but still enjoying myself. It's doing things this way that keeps me from going on a murderous rampage at work, because good lord i have come to hate that place so badly.

That's actually why i don't write about work, because even writing about it pisses me off. The people there are ridiculous, almost no one actually does anything. I'm not even exaggerating. If i don't show up for work one day, the next day that i am there everyone is totally disheveled because they had to do their job. Can't stand it, i refuse to even think about that fucking place.

So instead, today was spent drawing and relaxing in my hammock. Among the silly every day nonsense, laundry/dishes/vacuuming. Even then, though. My house is so small it takes about an hour to do all of that. Speaking of small house benefits, uhm, just got our electric bill.

For two months worth of electricity, with our air conditioning running and TRUST ME we have NOT even TRIED to be shy about that A/C pumping, $187.00. BOOOOOOOOOOOSH.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.