New Years Eve in Hello

  • Dec. 31, 2022, 4:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Walking is a bit difficult today. The swelling in my knee keeps shifting from one side to another. It’s very annoying. Mom is sick. I went to go get us some egg drop soup from the takeout place earlier but they’re closed for the holidays. So, canned chicken soup instead.

Earlier this week it was single digit temperatures. Now it’s almost 70. WTF?

I’m being a lazy sloth today and not moving much from the couch. Between her not feeling well and my swelling I really don’t want to leave the house again. I’d totally hump someone’s leg for a few opioid pain pills right now. I just want the swelling to go down. Too much pressure on my knee. I hope this isn’t an ongoing thing. Last I need is to be confined to crutches or a wheelchair.

Anyways, happy New Year and all that jazz. I’m going to take a nap.


Helena_ December 31, 2022

Happy New Year, mate. Hope you’re feeling better asap!

Ferret Mom January 01, 2023

I'd want to stay in too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.