d 23 in idea barrages

  • Dec. 22, 2022, 8:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. A speed-dating event that’s also a potluck dinner called CASSEROLE ENCOUNTERS.

  2. Here’s something I say to myself before I perform, sometimes. “My words don’t speak for me, I speak for my words.”

  3. A grim and gritty re-imagining of the transfer of holiday power in The Santa Clause called “No Country For Cold Men”.

  4. At least there was never an Aquaman Holiday Special, sparing us the musical number “It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Fish Tits”.

  5. Why call it a visit to an orphanage when you can call it an “Heir Appointment”?

  6. Facebook reels and 98% of Tiktok are just conventionally attractive people slightly swaying while music they stole from someone actually trying to make something plays in the background. Idiocracy undersold how stupid the future would be.

  7. An album of easy listening Radiohead covers called “OK Commuter”.

  8. It’s not that we forgot about snow or that it was coming, it’s just that hope is a powerful thing in the human mind. The idea the snow might never come was just so very beautiful and comforting that we allowed ourselves a little irrational hope, as a treat.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.