Washed Blanket in Hello

  • Dec. 21, 2022, 11:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s so soft and warm! Mmm

After a handful of IBPROFEREN I’ve felt much better than what I wrote in the last entry. It feels like the swelling is coming back above the knee. I hope not, I like walking without crutches. I’m still keeping it elevated and relaxing but this has gotten old.

So ready for the holi-daze to be over for one simple fact. Sugar. Since I’m no longer putting in the empty calories of ethanol beverages, I’m craving the heroine like dopamine hit from sugar. Ate the rest of the sweets from the family dinner PLUS polished off a bag of sour gummi worms last night. Gah! This needs to stop, too!

I read in an article that sugar releases the same endorphins as cocaine. As someone who has partaken a butt-load in both categories, I 100% agree.

Damn, I want some chocolate now. Instead, I think I’ll try to go to sleep.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.