The Face in anticlimatic

  • Dec. 17, 2022, 12:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

You know, I don’t think people like being appreciated for who they “really are” (whoever that is). I think people like being appreciated for the fake persona they put on for the world, even if it might be the direct opposite of the nature and style of the individual portraying it. Even though it is unsustainably draining, appreciation reinforces the idea that we can change- that we can imagine who we wish to be and actualize it.

Being appreciated for our more genuine selves, regardless of what we might wish to say or be by our own decree or preference, just reinforces the idea that we are born with certain gifts- but also handicaps- and it just reminds us of our limitations and shortcomings.


Sleepy-Eyed John December 17, 2022 (edited December 17, 2022)

Edited

I understand what you're saying, but I don't know if I agree. I think people do want to be known. Or maybe that people in general can't ever be happy.

anticlimatic Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ December 17, 2022

I know for a fact you’re right. There’s people who are the opposite of what I’m describing here- people who resent being liked for their fake persona- probably because they resent the person for being fooled by it maybe? Who would prefer if they got to know the real them instead. I’d guess you would be this kind more than the other. True or nay?

Sleepy-Eyed John anticlimatic ⋅ December 17, 2022

True enough but changing. People don't deserve to be that close to me generally.

You?

anticlimatic Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ December 17, 2022

I'm more the way I wrote about. I have a bad habit of making it sound like im talking about other people when im really just talking about myself. They call that projection I think?

Sleepy-Eyed John anticlimatic ⋅ December 17, 2022

Sounds like it might mix a person up but what doesn't? I do the same.

Any plans for the weekend?

anticlimatic Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ December 17, 2022

Roasted my first entire turkey in the oven. Turned out pretty well. Girlfriend has been staying with family a ways south, so I get to rock out with my cock out. Not literally.

Sleepy-Eyed John anticlimatic ⋅ December 17, 2022

Ya, just don't slap the Turkey with your dick cuz you're missing the girlfriend :p

Cool about the Turkey though.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.