Canceled! in Hello

  • Dec. 15, 2022, 12:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Was sound asleep and rolled over, accidentally bumping the sore knee. Now I’m wide awake. 🤕🤒 It is getting better, just slowly. 2:24 AM, ugh!

Every now and then I’ll browse the On-demand menu from the cable service provider for all the movie channels. No, I’m not looking for A-list blockbusters, usually have my eye out for cheesy B-movie sci fi/horror titles. This day in particular did not disappoint.

Black Friday is about the poor unfortunate souls who have to work a Thanksgiving shift in a toy store when a zombie outbreak happens. Yes, you read that right. For anyone whose had to work some form of customer service job will get a kick out of this flick. The legendary Bruce Campbell plays the store’s manager. It was just funny to me watching them willingly kill (granted they’re monsters) customers. Plus, I discovered an “fuck Christmas” punk rock song.

Since it is getting closer to Christmas I think I’m going to start posting a few of my favorite non-traditional Christmas songs on here.

I’ve got no job, no car, injured knee that leaves me stuck in the house so…might as well, right?

Hm…the ice cream in the freezer is calling to me. Banana pudding flavor. Really good!

Anyways. I hope this stops hurting in time with my pulse rate. The nice steady boom, boom, boom of pain everytime your heart beats. Gotta love it! I’d really love a handful of opioids right now. I’d be dead ass asleep within thirty minutes, drooling all over the pillow.


Sleepy-Eyed John December 15, 2022

Fun video. Pretty girls at end.

Sorry to hear about your knee dude.

J.E. Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ December 16, 2022

Thanks man.

Yeah, that video cracks me up.

Deleted user December 15, 2022

hope your knee gets better

J.E. Deleted user ⋅ December 16, 2022

It's feeling better finally.

Mr. Mofo December 15, 2022

Oh I absofuckinlutely LOVE how they mixed real new footage into that!

Take care.

J.E. Mr. Mofo ⋅ December 16, 2022

I know! I did a double take on the shopping ones.

DimMeOut December 15, 2022

I hate to hear about your knee and the job. :( Hope things get better fast!

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ December 16, 2022

Eh. My own prison.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.