Sweet baby in Life

  • Dec. 14, 2022, 3:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

was so wild today! Everything looked good. Such long legs! Sucked his thumb a little. So cute. I was totally unemotional even though it was super neat to watch her measuring his bones and stuff, but then he started bouncing around a little, and it was the cutest thing and i cried.

Think she wrote down anterior placenta, which may be why i’m not feeling him that much even though he’s super active. Although kind of amazing if I have been feeling him a few weeks and the placenta is blocking him, he must be hitting me hard in there to feel anything!

Doctor was happy with my sugars and said she didn’t think that the other doctor was right about me being “pre gestational diabetes” which apparently means had diabetes before. She changed my diagnosis to “early gestational diabetes” and said that my a1c should be higher and my sugar numbers higher if i had diabetes pre pregnancy. Was nice to hear!

Now, I have to go pick up a second batch of christmas cards from walmart because i printed them.. WITHOUT THE CHRISTMAS PIC. I did like a year in review card, and then forgot the picture that i forced the dogs and little one to take under the tree, while she was sick and the dogs miserable in their pjs. Turns out I sent out like at least 50 cards last year, so I hadn’t ordered enough anyway so I guess now I’ll have enough just not every card will have the xmas pic on it… lol. I’m such an airhead while pregnant.

What a good day! I’m happy!


Easton December 14, 2022

I love those types of Christmas cards, one day I want to make some like that.

DE_nobelle Easton ⋅ December 14, 2022

Its a fun idea! Ive always just done xmas pics except for last year when we got married and did wedding pics. This was neat!

DE_KentuckyGirl December 14, 2022

So happy all is still well with the pregnancy! You'll have a baby in your arms before you know it!

DE_nobelle DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ December 14, 2022

Now that im halfway im going to start feeling unprepared!! Gotta get to work on babys room!

JustSurviveSomehow December 14, 2022

I loved the Anatomy scan! Such amazingness! 🩷

DE_nobelle JustSurviveSomehow ⋅ December 14, 2022

I was still so nervous but it was first one i felt semi excited about. Nice for my husband to be there. He said it was the first time he was into an ultrasound!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.