Dystopian Video Game Has Me Thinking End Times in Hello

  • Dec. 13, 2022, 1:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still laid up, not hurting AS bad and it seems a smidge less swollen. So…guess I’ll keep taking that turmeric.


Fifteen Million Plastic Bags
By Adrian Mitchell

I was walking in a government warehouse
Where the daylight never goes.
I saw fifteen million plastic bags
Hanging in a thousand rows.

Five million bags were six feet long
Five million bags were five foot five
Five million were stamped with Mickey Mouse
And they came in a smaller size.

Were they for guns or uniforms
Or a kinky kind of party game?
Then I saw each bag had a number
And every bag bore a name.

And five million bags were six feet long
Five million were five foot five
Five million were stamped with Mickey Mouse
And they came in a smaller size.

So I’ve taken my bag from the hanger
And I’ve pulled it over my head
And I’ll wait for the priest to zip it
So the radiation won’t spread.

Now five million bags are six feet long
Five million bags were five foot five
Five million were stamped with Mickey Mouse
And they came in a smaller size
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Put on those ballroom slippers, it’s dance time!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.