Creeper. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Nov. 29, 2022, 10:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I never go out back anymore because I quit smoking almost 2 months ago. Every few days I’ll refill the food and water for the cat that lives outside but I never pay attention to the chairs until today. Something caught my eye and it ended up being stuff for my daughter. I don’t know how long it had been there but I found it and we took it back to the store. It was a shirt that was 2 sizes too small (even though I told him multiple times her size) a doll that would have just sat in her toy box and a backpack even though we have 6 of them. It was all stuff that wasn’t needed and wouldn’t have been used so it was returned and I got her stuff she did need, including socks.

Again, it tends to make me super uncomfortable that he’s creeping around outside my house leaving gifts. I am just really not okay with this because he’s made threats to hurt me and do something to my car. I feel like if I don’t give him attention for trying to do something nice because he wasted his time and money. I just think it’s crap because there’s so much control behind it that it’s not even funny. He gets to pick and choose when and how he spends money on his child and that should be sufficient.

Anyways, I decided to check my IRS transcript and it looks like my refund is going to be coming!!! It was completed back in August and I had gotten a letter in July stating it would be here in 2-3 weeks but yet I’m still waiting. It’s not a lot but it’s enough for my car repairs and to have some in the bank. I’m super excited to finally get my money and I plan to be super careful with it and essentially see how long I can make it stretch.

I think it’s been a good few days with my daughter. I know she’s had fun hanging out with me but I can tell she’s ready to get back to school. She told me this morning that I’m boring.

I’m pretty happy to know that I should get my tax refund pretty soon, provided it doesn’t end up in the wrong mailbox. I have waited about 10 months now so it would be super great for it to arrive so I can fix my car and get caught up on some stuff.

Still thinking about him leaving stuff on the porch and I feel like the next time he does it I need to either leave it out there so if he brings stuff again, he just assumes I didn’t see it or I need to take it back to him. I don’t want anything from him because it could lead to serious safety issues for my daughter and myself.

I’m thinking about maybe talking to the police department about him leaving gifts on my porch and see if there’s anything legally I could do about it.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.