Procrastination in Current Events

  • Nov. 26, 2022, 12:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Am I on Prosebox again because I am avoiding something that I need to do? Yes.

I had Bev over yesterday for dinner and a movie. I made gnocchi soup and we watched Interview With a Vampire. I figure that I can invite her over for a change as I’m usually the one going her way. I think the change of environment allowed her to open up to me about what is going on in her life.

Her youngest son has been a handful. He reminds me of myself at his age. He’s full of anger and hurt and so he hurts people. Bev has been exhausting all of the resources that she can to get him help. I don’t want to go into any details. When her youngest gets older and starts to understand some things about what had happened to him I offered to talk to him about my own experiences. That conversation will be in a few years after he starts to learn about it. He’s too young to understand and he’s too young to handle those big emotions on his own so I am glad that Bev has him seeing someone. I was also seeing someone at his age. I wasn’t aware of it at the time but it was very crucial to my own personal development.

I went to bed with a cough again. I woke up with it again also. It’s died down and I suspect that it will return this evening. I’m going to try oregano oil. A product called colflex. Maybe that will help. DMSO seems to be helpful when I drink it. At least phlegm comes up when I cough. Otherwise, it’s just nothing. It feels as though I am trying to cough up a hairball. It’s pretty mild during the day.

I decided to try and do things Toni’s way, my lazy roommate. I’m adding all of my dishes to the pile that she left beside the sink and I’m waiting for it all to magically clean itself. Maybe her mother has a key and comes to clean everything? I already know that I will cave and clean it all. I need to make my hot sauce and spicy ketchup and humus before all of the produce go bad. It can wait one more day. I’m trying to avoid leaving the house. Every fibre of my being wants to go grocery shopping but I don’t need anything urgently. It can wait until next weekend even.

I am dragging out my homework and writing that cover letter for the full-time position that I am applying for. I am more emotionally intelligent than most but I still get stuck on waiting to feel like it. I’m only human. I am fully aware that nobody is coming to parent me and make me do the things that I don’t feel like doing so I will just go for it anyway. I just have to fight with myself first, lol. But maaaa

I saw that this time last year I was gushing over the talent of Diana Akundinova and I still am.

I am fighting with myself to not do an online shopping spree. There is a bunch of clothes I found online that I want with every fibre of my being. My birthday is over a month away and I feel like treating myself. It’s all on clearance. I think that I just might do it. At least some of them. Frig!

Anyway, Toni is not home. I can study in peace.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.