1 week in Journal

  • Nov. 19, 2022, 6:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve been mom to my girlie Lexi Bird for 1 blessed, glorious week!
She’s a peach. In and out. Our son was so laid back once we met the initial challenges, and this girlie is so good natured right off the bat. We had our first postnatal chiro visit yesterday. Man, if you are postpartum and there’s any possible way to get adjusted, do it. It makes everything so much better. Anywho after I got adjusted, (and felt like I grew an inch) Lexi had hers and man she hated it. As soon as she was off the table and in my arms, silence. Just, calm and safe again.
It again draws on the contrast to the insane anxiety I had with our son in those early days. I kept thinking- he should still be in my belly. He wasn’t ready to come out. He wasn’t prepared for the world, entirely.
My heart is so full. DH has been so helpful, making all the meals, caring for our toddler, bringing me meals, drinks, snacks, doing all the chores, etc etc. It’s all the uncomplaining work, his willingness and good spirits. But I mean, we now have a beautiful daughter as well as a bright and happy son ❤️


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.