Derp in Current Events

  • Nov. 16, 2022, 11:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Bloody hell. I passed out and wasted my day and my opportunity to study. Not that it would have been productive. The function of brain = 0.

I have a slight fever so it’s not my fault. It feels like it’s been a month since I last been to class. I am trying to cram what I can in but I cannot make sense of any of the material we covered. She said that this week was the week to not miss class because we are finishing up the unit and it’s the hardest material of the course. Great! I will be doing it remotely. Winging it. I am hoping that it all just clicks while she reviews. It’s going to be absolutely devastating if I can’t get the stream to work.

Toni got sent home early. That was an unpleasant surprise but it is what it is. She is better off home resting, of course. Lucky for her I ran and grabbed a bunch of detox foods. Not that she makes good choices. She started doing bong rips immediately. But now she will have the Voice blasting in the other room all day and night. When she’s sick it’s a big production. Whatever, not the end of the world. I’m just selfish. I am going to shower and give my brain a shake and hope this material comes back to me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.