NJM 11 - Memory of 2022 in Each Day

  • Nov. 14, 2022, 6:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What’s a moment in your life from 2022 that sticks in your memory?

These last few weeks with Bastet have been pretty frigging memorable. But I’d like to keep that for us.

I think the most poignant memory of this year was when the 1CAD Commander called me to the front of the room during our graduation ceremony, and as he handed me my certificate he said, “So, the light at the end of the tunnel wasn’t a train after all!” I’m pretty sure I guffawed in his face.
Every other person who graduated that day, he asked about their posting. I wonder if he knew how my experience on course had been, or if he was just being funny. Either way, WOW.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.