Thinking. in Since OD is shutting down....

  • Nov. 14, 2022, 2:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have started my online orientation for my job. Still pretty stressed about everything because it just feels like shit is just up in the air. I am still talking to different sitters online trying to find a reliable, trustworthy person to care for my child. It’s like finding a needle in a haystack. Some of these people want at least $200/wk who have no experience, aren’t first aid/CPR certified, live pretty far out and overall rude and make me uncomfortable trying to carry on a conversation. I have also noticed people aren’t really open to meeting my child and myself prior to watching her and that’s a huge red flag for me. I have every right to know what kind of living space my daughter would be in and what kind of person would be left to care for her!

I have gotten a lot of comments on previous entries and all I can say is there’s plenty about my life that I have never spoken about here in MY DIARY and probably never will. I’m also allowed to write about whatever the fuck I want and not care if people agree! There’s a lot of things that have happened to me in my life that has affected me so I’m not super trusting. My daughter is my whole world and I will go to the ends of the Earth to see that she’s safe! I’m also allowed to be upset at the predicament I’ve been left in and I’m doing my best to climb out of it. I have savings so I am still making my bills and will have help with rent as well. I live in a place where pay isn’t great and almost everyone I know gets some kind of assistance. If you don’t agree with my life or whatever, you don’t have to read my diary. No one is twisting your arm.

Anyways, I must get back to doing my online stuff.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.