Ó3 Days in Journal

Revised: 11/14/2022 8:45 p.m.

  • Nov. 7, 2022, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Until my EDD! Mercifully, the contractions that had been almost non-stop around the clock stopped last night. They weren’t ‘real’ contractions, but annoying and uncomfortable enough to keep me awake. And it seemed they only went away between about 4am and 10am. Which might be a fine time to sleep if I didn’t have a toddler who gets up at 630am. lol
So I finally got some sleep last night.
Talking to DH, it seems he is most worried about having easy snacks to provide me and our son during my postpartum period (we don’t have any other help). So today I think we will make a trip to the grocery after we swing by the park to play. Going to bake a few loaves of bread as well, I think.

It’s a really nice feeling to have things squared away and prepared. I went over all our homebirth supplies that I put in labeled bags, yesterday, just to make sure it’s all there and easy to find. I also paid off everything that might expire in the next 6months, so that I don’t have to log into any financial accounts or worry about money during the blessed baby time.


Last updated November 14, 2022


Cathy November 15, 2022

Oh, you're having a home birth! Our youngest daughter was born at home.

Miss Chiffs Manager Cathy ⋅ November 15, 2022

That's awesome!
I was very motivated to make it work this time. It went splendid

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.