Porch Swap Complete in anticlimatic

  • Nov. 10, 2022, 10:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Only took me a year. The hardest part was getting all of the foundation rot cut out and replaced. On to the next.


Sleepy-Eyed John November 11, 2022

Looks great! You're talented.

anticlimatic Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ November 11, 2022

Thanks man!

Sleepy-Eyed John anticlimatic ⋅ November 11, 2022

Do you think about relationships often? I'm thinking about that now.

Sleepy-Eyed John anticlimatic ⋅ November 11, 2022

Also, do you like Disturbed?

anticlimatic Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ November 11, 2022

Not a huge fan, but they played the sound of silence cover at my buddy’s funeral so I kind of like that song. I used to think about relationships a lot, but having been in one for a long time and all the finer details of making it work long term- I honestly try to think about anything else whenever I can lol. It’s a full time job.

Sleepy-Eyed John anticlimatic ⋅ November 11, 2022

Haha that's fair. I've been trying to figure out my tribe not tribe recently.

How did you meet your gf?

anticlimatic Sleepy-Eyed John ⋅ November 12, 2022

It's hard not having a tribe. My family is all religious, but I can't fake believing in God, you know? Were/are you religious? I can't remember if we ever went there. We met on a dating app. POF I think, in 2018 or somewhere around there. But we didn't date long initially. It was after we split and starting seeing other people and became friends that I decided I'd rather be with someone who accepted me and was on my level and felt comfortable with long term over someone I had to put on bullshit for.

(I deleted and reposted this bc of typos FYI)

Sleepy-Eyed John anticlimatic ⋅ November 12, 2022

Not religious. I get ya. Feel the same about the girl. But that is kind of hopeless.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.