Only a half dozen. in A small but passable life.

  • Nov. 7, 2022, 10:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finished reading “Fall, or, Dodge in Hell” by Neal Stephenson. That is six books read this year. Two of those were re-reads. Now I’m back to the philosophy tome I’ve been reading since 2015.

The water heater has been turned on. And after 72 hours the temperature of the water is 130.4f. That is perfectly centered in the recommended 120 to 140 degree range. And using the unused water heater saved me $500 to $600 buying a replacement. I was worried that the unit, not being used for at least seventeen years and not being drained for inactivity would just not work for some reason. But it’s working.

There were a couple of coolish days this past week. 56 to 60 degrees. I had to turn the heaters back on. But yesterday was warm enough to spend the afternoon at the pool. 78 degrees.

I’m letting my neighbor park his car in my carport for a month until they drive it back to Canada. He gave me $25 for the use. I put that in the weed fund.

Starting tomorrow evening be prepared for an eruption of stupid. The stupid are poised to be even more stupid. And I wouldn’t be surprised if the stupid turn violent again. It seems to be their only answer to their inability to comprehend the world.

Anyway, I’ll just sit here in my little hidey hole and watch the stupidness unfold. Google says stupidness isn’t a word. That’s stupid.


Last updated November 07, 2022


Pickled Duck Lips November 07, 2022

Ah, the water heater drama. I guess we all go through it sometime.

Jinn November 07, 2022

Yikes ! I had not even thought of that .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.