Heavy in Current Events

  • Nov. 6, 2022, 9:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My brother called me on Friday and I managed to convince him to go to rehab for his alcoholism. I stayed on the phone with him yesterday while he waited in the hospital to see if he could detox from it from home or if he would need medical intervention. He was absolutely terrified and crippled with anxiety. I’ve had this conversation before with my friend Ryan. Ryan fought hard but lost his battle. He passed away. My brother was sent home to detox. I’m not sure if they gave him anything to ease his anxiety and jitters. I prefer that he just not put more things into his body that don’t belong there but it’s his choice.

If my brother starts a program for recovery that would be great. I will be fully supportive. If not, I need to establish a strong boundary with him. I wish I could convince him to detox even more toxic waste from his body. He’s got so many issues and I know for a fact that most disease states are caused by the body having to store toxic waste. He needs to clean himself right out. He’s terrified of the cyst that he has in my brain that can burst at any second. He can use DMSO and/or iodine, for starters. All of that doesn’t need to be there. His body is trying to keep toxic waste away from vital organs. He has lumps all over his legs also, he just needs to decontaminate himself. However, it requires a lot of work and dedication. One has to create a whole new lifestyle to support the health states that one wants. It’s simple but not easy.

Aside from the heavy parts, it was nice to Facetime my nephews. My brother lives on the west coast. I would like to meet my nephews in person one day soon. I would fly over if I could afford it. I don’t even know if I’m allowed to fly in my country yet.

Toni, my roommate, has been doing good with her drinking. It’s been a few weeks. I had a bottle of wine this weekend. I wanted to unwind. Also, I got us CRAVE and I wanted to have a glass of wine while we watch the Game of Thrones spin-off.

I managed to stay in this weekend. What I failed to do, as always, was study. I just started to do so but I am taking a break. It is going to snow today so I have to run and get tarps to tarp up the furniture we have on our balcony. I wrote a huge to-do list of things that need to be done in the apartment. I don’t see Toni helping with any of it. These are the things that make me feel jaded. It’s not a huge deal. I bought a little ottoman so that I could have something to sit on when I put on my footwear and she took that over too. It’s not where she keeps her bags and coats. She completely took over the first shoe rack I bought us. Then when I bought the first shoe matt she took that over. Then I got a longer one and put the shorter one by the balcony she took that over too. I bought a three-tier shelf for our shoes and she took over two of those tiers. One is overflowing. She just bought two more runners from Amazon. Like, damn lol. I have my own big shoe collection too, it’s just in my room. She’s very much a Taurus and my Taurus rising shows too.

This upcoming lunar eclipse in Taurus should bring us both some big shifts. Taurus and Aires will be the main characters of 2023 also. Scorpio will be also but just for about half of the year. I should be along for that ride because of my rising and strong Scorpio placements.

Whatever, I should go get those tarps and such now while I can.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.