The State of Affairs in Uncategorized Thoughts

  • June 23, 2014, 12:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I'm listening to Chris Pureka and wondering when exactly I lost all my free time. It must have been months ago.

I go through phases here, I think (here meaning this site, or ones like it). Sometimes, I feel comfortable enough to post; others, I retreat away from any connection, any exposition of myself. It isn't, but it feels safer.

And then months of my life pass by unrecorded.

I have an ex who is being rather strange right now. We barely dated, ended abruptly (all on her end), and then she randomly decided that she wanted to date me again. Even though we haven't spoken much in two years. Even if there was no history, two years is a long time. We're not the same people we used to be. I told her that I didn't think we should rush into anything, but I'm not sure she's understood that.

Nearly a year not in a relationship (at least practically) and I'm still dealing with this kind of stuff.

I have nothing to say about exercise.

I am learning to juggle, though, on a whim. I've learned pretty quick, I think. Less than an hour spent on it thus far, and I can juggle three balls for a few tosses, and generally catch, not drop them. Plus it gives me something to do with my hands.

There is more going on, I suppose, but nothing I'll share here. Except that I still don't know if I want to stay or go. Time generally brings clarity, but here it has only brought confusion.

And that is the state of things.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.