Still a mess in Torridaussity Two

  • Nov. 5, 2022, 9:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally talked to my doctor about getting into a counselor or psychiatrist and got the information from the referral program and the first place is a 1-2 month wait and I don’t think I can wait that long. I am literally am crying at everything or mad at everyone or hurt easily and I can’t live like this. I am so stressed over the move and the house and my arm surgery in December which I pray is the last thing I need done from the covid aftermath aside from my lung care. I just don’t know what to do with myself. I need to be packing, but want to stay in bed and hide. I am over everyone and everything.


sadandlonelygirl November 05, 2022

I used to use this website 7cups.com. It provides free listeners. It's not super great recently but it's free. Maybe you'd be interested in trying while you wait?

Always Laughing sadandlonelygirl ⋅ November 07, 2022

I'll definitely look into it thank you.

Deleted user November 06, 2022

I usually have to wait that long to see a psychiatrist too it's like they are all in such demand. it'll go by fast. if you need to chat let me know we can chat on fb. if you like?

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ November 07, 2022

That's the problem I don't want to share with people who know me. I need someone who doesn't. We can chat about other stuff I just can't share somethings with people. Even my best friend.

Lux Lunae November 08, 2022

It's a 6+ month long wait to see one here. We have very few and the ones we do are not wholistic, they only think about what meds to push. It's incredibly frustrating.

It's ok to put off packing today, I hope you're able to get into packing a little bit every day until it's time to move. I'm sorry things are so heavy right now.

Always Laughing Lux Lunae ⋅ November 08, 2022

Thank you. I know it's a wait everywhere I just am afraid of how bad I'll get if I have to wait.

Small Town Girl November 08, 2022

I've been on and off looking for a therapist for a year now. Nobody has openings. It's ridiculous! I hope they have some cancelations so you can get in.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ November 08, 2022

I've never felt this way in life before even at my lowest. I'm afraid how bad I'll get if I wait two months. I know you've been looking.

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ November 09, 2022

Well, I've been worsening since I can't get in, but therapy is tough. You may not even find a good therapist your first few tries and it takes a few sessions to know whether or not it'll work out. It's hard to get established. At least I've found it to be hard.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ November 09, 2022

I know it's not easy :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.