Hey, I pulled 3.5 plates. in Whey and Sonic Screwdrivers.

  • Nov. 5, 2022, 4:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

So when I say to myself “I guess I’ll ease up on my training”, this is apparently what happens.

Ooops.

Like, I’m going to take the next 2 days off so I have time to write for NaNoWriMo because uhhhh. Yeah.

My lifting goal for the month is to maintain and otherwise “screw around”. No, I won’t be pulling a top single again next week. But, more days off means I’ll have more zing going into my workouts. And the best way to maintain strength is to pick up heavy shite.

This puts me 40 lbs out from pulling 405 lbs. Which is insane. 50 lbs seems like a lot. But somehow, 40 lbs seems far more doable. From the beginning of next year, that’s a mere 8 months to add 40 lbs to my deadlift. Very doable.

What’s funny is I squatted F @ 245 lbs a few days ago. So my best squat is 235 lbs. So. I’m literally deadlifting 130 lbs more than I squat. As I keep saying, if I work on my squat, it * has* to transfer to my deadlift to some degree. The number I have in my head is that if I can pause squat 275 lbs, I’ll be within striking distance of pulling 405 lbs. With a “huh, neat-o” goal of squatting 3 plates, though that’s more a goalpost for hitting 1/2/3/4 plates.

Given the rest of my lifts, squat will probably be last to hit those goalposts.

Timmy, can you please put this in english.

Oh. 1/2/3 plates generally refers to 1 plate bench, 2 plate squat, 3 plate deadlift. Not too complicated to achieve. 1/2/3/4 plates refers to a 1 plate ohp, 2 plate bench, 3 plate squat, and 4 plate deadlift. Or 135 ohp, 225 lb bench, 315 lb squat, and 405 lb deadlift. Still isn’t elite levels, but is enough to make most acknowledge “Okay, you have some skill.”

alt text

I will hit a 1 plate ohp by the end of the year. Remind me to record it.


gattaca November 05, 2022 (edited November 05, 2022)

Edited

My God, the Merovingian totally went off the rails in the fourth movie, didn’t he? 🤣
https://youtu.be/yYPRCrUaBIw

Timmy™ gattaca ⋅ November 05, 2022

I seriously didn't think that was him when I saw it. I thought it was the hobo from the subway station in the first movie.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.