not a fun day in just testing

  • June 22, 2014, 5 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sunday's rarely are nowadays.

I got my period around midnight last night but full on cramps didn't start till about noon today. The meds took a LOOONG time to kick in so I was in agony much of the afternoon.

Don't even ask about diet today.

So cramps on a Sunday = not a fun day.

Also - Will is working right now, this Sunday.

Me and Will had the most massive argument 2 weekends ago about him working on Sundays.

Nothing really came of it except a lot of hurt feelings.

I really thought I could force and threaten him to stop working on weekends, but it was all for nothing. He didn't budge.

So we ended the argument basically with me saying that I don't like that he does it, but I know why he does it, and I can't stop him so it is what it is.

BUT he had said that these next 3 weekends he wouldn't work.

And then at 2pm - when he leaves for work at 3pm - he told me he's working this weekend.

Which sucks. He's so childish.

I didn't fight with him about it cause I had already told him weeks ago - I'm over it. Fighting won't make him stop. He has an obsession with getting as much money as he can and there's nothing I can do about it. So I'm just not fighting it anymore.

On a deeper level it kind of hurts that he knows that I don't like it but he does it anyway but I didn't bring any of that up, cause what's the point.

The thing is - he sprung it on me that he was working today and I was kind of like "fine" because like I said, I'm over it. And also my cramps were killing me. I didn't even have it in me to talk about it.

And he starts sobbing!!!

Where was all this guilt during our argument weeks ago? Weeks ago he was really mean. NOW he decides to break down?

He said that he was worried that we were going to get into another fight. And he doesn't want another fight. And he doesn't even want to work! But he feels he needs the money. And he knows it upsets me but he feels he needs the money.

So I talked him down. Cause I'm not even fighting it anymore. If he needs to do it, go and do it. I've given up on this subject.

So we parted ways very nicely and that was that.

In other news - I think the paycheck I get on Independence Day will be MY Independence from my credit card debt once and for all!!!!

I feel like I haven't even been "living" while this debt has been on my shoulders but it's ALMOST gone. It pretty much took me 1 year to pay off nearly $8000 but it's finally drawing near.

I keep thinking what I should spend my first credit card free pay check on. It's between getting on birth control or glasses.

I used to be on depo but I feel like I was a birth control that doesn't stay long in the body - I feel like depo stays in the body a long time.

BUT with depo, when I was younger, I got no period, no cramps, no spotting. NOTHING and I don't know if other birth controls have that effect or not.

Maybe this isn't the right place to ask this - I should ask a doctor, and I will, but I haven't made an appointment yet and so I was just wondering what you all knew about bc.


lessoff June 22, 2014

i think the depo shot is linked with causing osteoporosis. which ick no thanks (i used it for years when i was a teen). doesn't your health insurance cover birth control? i thought that was one of the changes with obamacare.

ninakir88 June 22, 2014

how about an IUD?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.