Going back to Intermittent fasting in Weight Loss Surgery

  • Nov. 1, 2022, 8:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Had great success over the summer and then about July I fell off and fell off hard.

There is no more Halloween candy in my house. TBH I finished it before Halloween day ever hit…

So I’m gonna try and go back - but I’ll also track it here…

I dunno if I’m gonna be low carb at the same time. It’s kinda a lot to limit all at once…

I do know I NEED to up my liquid intake. TMI but my pee is not looking clear…

I’m not going to be jumping on the scale every 5 mins. Not till I feel in my clothes or can some how see in the mirror that I’m losing. I don’t like the way my emotions swing with every .5 weigh loss or gain.

This is not a “just till Christmas” thing. I do think this can be a lifestyle, only because I’ve worked 9 - 5 for almost all of my working age and I usually have breakfast, lunch and dinner around the same time because of those hours.

So for this intermittent fasting plan I’ll still be working around my 9 -5 schedule and it seems like it can be a lifestyle to maintain - at least until I retire (no time soon, I’m in my 40s).

Day 1 is hard. I’m working from home and food commercials make me drool. Also my hubby is home making nachos for lunch and I want to dive in head first.

But I have to remember that I CAN HAVE NACHOS TOO - just in a few hours lol

Those last couple of hours before I can eat are the hardest. Going from eating anything and everything all the time to this restriction is rough. Of course this is the first day so I’m being dramatic.

Fast
Coffee - 2 cups with sweetened creamer
Broth - 2 cups
tea with almond milk - 3 cups
Water (flavored or unflavored) 1c
Food
bowl of corn cereal with almond milk, chocolate covered almonds, vegetarian chicken carbonara pasta, corn nuts,


Last updated November 05, 2022


Deleted user November 01, 2022

I am doing the 16/8 IF. Lost 12 pounds in past 3 weeks. No junk food. Focus on nutrients needed. Whole grains, fruit and veggies with enough protein to keep me going. Try to get adequate sleep. No self torture. I find amusement in hearing my guts gurgling at night. I have gone days without food but this is the best middle ground for it. Keep the bad stuff out of your home or if living with others just try to ignore it ;-) Wishing you all the best!

sedentary Deleted user ⋅ November 01, 2022

yes, ignoring it is a muscle I need to build. My hubby is not in a healthy eating mode right now!

Deleted user sedentary ⋅ November 01, 2022

Makes it more difficult if one person is one way about eating and the other is not. "Here honey...try this! It's sooooo good!" ;-)

Crystal November 01, 2022

Ugh. I need to do something. My weight is hovering about 75-85 pounds higher than where I'd like to be. Now that my relationship with food is better, I need to focus on eating healthier (making more balanced food choices) and getting some activity in. A new round of my weight loss challenge for moms starts this Friday, and I'm going to start going to the gym next week. I need to drink more water too. Why is gaining weight so easy and losing it so hard?

sedentary Crystal ⋅ November 02, 2022

I don't know!!
ppl say it goes back to the caveman era when your body needed to hold on to fat but cavemen were like 30,000 years ago! So WHY doesn't our body needs change!

Crystal sedentary ⋅ November 02, 2022

I don’t really know. I was in an evolutionary medicine course my last year of college. I know that evolutionary changes usually takes lots of generations, but I know some changes have happened as quickly as 2000 years so… It makes no sense.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.