Azzy's Finger (W/Pic) in Life As I Know It - 2022

  • Oct. 23, 2022, 10:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So awhile back I mentioned that my granddaughter (Azlynn or Azzy for short) was born with a deformity on her right pinkie finger. At first we thought it was a bruise but couldn’t figure out how on earth she would have a bruise from a C-section. When it didn’t go away we had a doctor look at it.

They told us that it was something like a tangle of blood vessels under the skin and not to worry about it unless she gets to a point where she can’t make a fully closed fist.

One day I asked to look at it and she showed me. This is how it looks now:

It’s swollen and she says its a little painful, especially if it’s pressed on. And she can no longer make a fully closed fist. In fact they’ve had to put her in occupational therapy in school because she can’t hold a pencil correctly because of it.

She has an appointment with the dermatologist in Hershey PA coming up in December. I’ll be surprised if they don’t decide to do surgery on it. I was really alarmed when I saw just how swollen it was.


Always Laughing October 23, 2022

Awe poor thing

Mr. Mofo October 23, 2022

I hope it's all okay.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.