Back at it Again in Current Events

  • Oct. 24, 2022, 12:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oops, I did it again. I am procrastinating pretty hard. I had a week to study all the material I learned to prepare for our first test next week and I saved it all for today. I did everything except study. We start a new unit next class which is great because I don’t have to worry about that being on our test.

I have only two shifts next week. I’m a little bit in shock even though I am not surprised. I am also experiencing some depression but that is also not a surprise. I’ve been keeping myself radically distracted to hide from all of my goals. Will I use my five-day workweek to get it all together? I hope so. I don’t even know what to prioritize.

I’m looking forward to the five-day weekend. I feel pretty toxic at work. I am mostly just jaded about my hours even though this is exactly what I wanted when I started. I wanted the time to do things I love. I also wanted to have time to create content for the socials. I’ll feel confident about what I want to discuss for a second and then deeply insecure the next. I will pour no energy into reading comment sections. I’m not aiming to grow clout.

I also wanted to start painting again. I have all the supplies I need to get started.

I could also use the extra time off to start looking for a new job. I really don’t want to give this one up. I am crazy enough to like it there. I am patiently waiting for a full-time position to open up. The only threat to not getting it this time around is Adam and he is aiming to apply for the HR gig again. We shall see what happens. Decisions decisions.

Toni has committed to not drinking so far. It’s been a couple of weeks. She saves her weed for just the weekends also. She goes ham with it. Every hour she is out on the balcony.

I really have nothing to say here. I have my schoolwork beside me and I’m avoiding it. I also have a lasagna in the oven.

Yesterday I went to a corn maze with my sister, her kids and my mother. Making memories for the kids makes the event so special. I got a lot of great pics. I also cried when I got to pet a baby goat. Goats, I can’t even with how cute they are. My sister is likely going to get those pics printed on something silly and gift then for Christmas. Mugs, blankets, shirts, etc.

Anyway, the lasagna should be done.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.