Sigh. in The Napkin.

  • Oct. 8, 2022, 8:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There are so many times when I think/feel “I’m not good enough” or “I can’t do this.” I wonder how much of it is the truth, and how much of it is just intrinsic negativity.

Difficult to say. Also mixed with some “I’m above this” or “I can do better.”

The spectrum of personal idiosyncrasies, and the same self-doubt everyone has.


gattaca October 08, 2022

A bit of both I'd say.
I have this internal dialog a lot.

Miss Chiffs Manager October 08, 2022

Hm, idk if there'struth to inner voices/critics so much as a purpose. There certainly may be a very good reason for what the voice is saying, but that reason could be long invalid or just a carryover from past experiences.
Our brains and unconscious are designed for living in small tribes that changed very little or not at all over a lifetime, so that a voice which developed early in life to serve a purpose is still relevant in late life. That isn't useful, in today's chaotic and fast paced diverse culture.

Timmy™ Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ October 09, 2022

"That reason could be long invalid." Wise.

AnOrangeZebra October 08, 2022

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.