I pick things up and put them down. in The Napkin.

  • Oct. 5, 2022, 9:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Preworkout anxiety is fickle. Every session is built on the previous sessions, which leads to the next session. On paper, its just a matter of showing up and making minimal progress each time. Sometimes just one rep more.

But boy, does the fear of having a bad session creep in more than I’d like. I almost never have two bad sessions in a row. As well, whether my session goes well or not doesn’t correlate with how I feel. I can feel great and bomb. I can feel like crap and do great.

So any session can suck.

It’ll be nice when I get this mental monkey off my back. Train more for maintaining and fun rather than some sense of grinding towards something. This is supposed to be fun, right?

I’m sure once I get into my warmups, my headspace will clear.

Here’s to not bombing.

EDIT:. Added two reps to bench, one rep to row. 7,6,5,5 @ 170, 4,3,3,3 @ 205 lbs respectively. Tomorrow’s a planned rest day and gosh I’m going to rest. I’m beat.


Last updated October 05, 2022


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.